Email *

Editor's Choice, National, TRiLA, Tyre Industry

Apollo, JK & Bridgestone shine at the Tyre & Rubber Industry Leadership Acknowledgement (TRiLA) Awards 2016.

TRiLA Min News
Posted: June 20, 2016 at 10:35 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

June 15th 2016, a day in the year that marked one of the most sought after celebrations in the tyre industry, was witness to the Tyre & Rubber Industry Leadership Acknowledgement (TRiLA) Awards.

The TRiLA 2016, India’s only award ceremony that celebrates the passion, hard-work & dedication of the individuals & organizations in the Tyre & Rubber Industry was organized by Tyre Times & was co-located & powered by SingEx Exhibitions. The award ceremony was held at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi, India in the backdrop of Tyrexpo India 2016, India’s one stop show for Tyre & Rubber industry. The 2016 edition of Tyre & Rubber Industry Leadership Acknowledgement (TRiLA) Awards witnessed some of the most respected & esteemed personalities of the Tyre & Rubber Industry make an appearance in the glittering award ceremony.

Apollo Tyres Ltd., JK Tyre & Industries Ltd. & Bridgestone Tyres India were among the big winners on the night with 7, 5 & 3 awards respectively.

On the night the big winner Apollo Tyres Ltd. took home the awards for : TRiLA Hatch Back Tyre Of The Year – (Apollo Alnac 4G), TRiLA Print Media Campaign of the year, TRiLA Company of the Year – Environment & Sustainability, TRiLA Lifetime Achievement award – Mr. P. K. Mohamed (Chief Advisor, R&D. Apollo Tyres Ltd) , TRiLA Young Achiever of the Year – Marketing (Mr. Farid Ahmed – DGM Marketing – Asia Pacific, Middle East, Africa) & TRiLA Company Of the year (2015 & 2016).

Apollo Tyres Ltd. was closely followed by JK Tyre & Industries with ‘Five’ prestigious awards to their name including: TRiLA TBR Tyre of the year (2015 & 2016), TRiLA Digital Media Campaign of the Year, TRiLA T.V. Campaign of the year (2015 & 2016), TRiLA Point of Sale Concept (JK Tyre Steel Wheels) & TRiLA Technical Person of the Year (Mr. V.K. Misra).

The event saw the arrival of some of the biggest names in the Rubber & Tyre Industry come together for the event with, Mr. V.K. Misra (Technical Director – JK Tyre & Industries, Mr. Satish Agarwal (Chief – SHE – Apollo Tyres Ltd.) Mr. Akash Tavare (Vice – President – CEAT Ltd.), Mr. Neelanjan Banerjee (Sr. Executive Director – Lanxes India Ltd.)   Dr. Shomnath Chakravarty (President Elastomer Technology Development Society), Dr. Arup K. Chandra (Head Global (RM &CD), Apollo Tyres), Mr. Frank Lim (Vice President, Sales & Marketing at LLIT (Thailand) Co., Ltd – LINGLONG GROUP), Mr. Sanjeev Chawla (Country Manager, Michelin), Mr. Sanjay Mathur (General Manager – Pirelli India), Mr. Sanjay Chatterjee ( Head – Marketing Yokohama), Mr. S. Giriraj (Chief Manager – Marketing, J.K. Tyre & Industries Ltd.), Mr. Kalaiichelvan (M.D. Manatec Electronics Pvt. Ltd.), Mr. Vivek Sharda (GM – Marketing – Birla Carbon), Roopak Karnik (MD – South Asia – Bekaert), Mr. Fabien Bouquet (CEO – Point S. development) among some of the heavyweights from the global tyre & rubber industry.

The ceremony was then brought to an end by Amit Sharma (Editor – Tyre Times) who then asked All the winners to sign the TRiLA Banner as a memorabilia for the event.

Comments (0)

write a comment

Name E-mail Website

apteka mujchine for man ukonkemerovo woditely driver.

google-site-verification: googlec6149b5a8a1cf5db.html
WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin