Newsletter subscribe

Editor's Choice, Featured, National, NEWS

Satish Sharma from Apollo elected as Chairman of ATMA.

Posted: March 18, 2017 at 5:25 am   /   by   /   comments (0)

Apollo Tyres’ Satish Sharma has been elected as the  Chairman of ATMA (Automotive Tyre Manufacturers’ Association). Satish Sharma was President, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa (APMEA), Apollo Tyres Ltd before he was elected as chairman at Board Meeting of ATMA. He is also a member of the company’s Management Board. Sharma has served at Apollo Tyres and has held many important positions including Chief Marketing Officer and Chief of Indian Operations, before being appointed as the President, APMEA in 2014.

ATMA was set up in 1975 and its members include Apollo Tyres, Birla Tyres, Bridgestone India, Ceat, Continental India, Goodyear India, JK Tyre & Industries, Michelin, MRF, TVS Tyres and Yokohama. Eleven tyre companies, both Indian and International tyre majors and representing over 90 percent of production of tyres in India are members of the Association. ATMA is governed by a Managing Committee which is assisted by expert groups in areas like Marketing, Exports, Purchase of Raw Materials, Taxation and Technical.

Comments (0)

write a comment

Name E-mail Website

apteka mujchine for man ukonkemerovo woditely driver.

google-site-verification: googlec6149b5a8a1cf5db.html
WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin